deutsch english


VR training environment for trainees and staff

Trainees and experienced operators now practice drilling operations in an interactive training environment. The training demonstrates the reactions of those drilling vehicles used by K+S AG to the various situations found in the surrounding mountains. The core of this learning environment is a 3m by 9m projection screen on which the drilling process is shown and simulated.

To achieve a simulation like this it is necessary to be able to reproduce the environment in the mine right up to the smallest detail. All the drilling sites in the area are recorded (scanned) and entered in a 3D-library. In a second step, the different types of drilling cars are visualised and their mechanical and kinematic functions simulated. The learning environment then created can be adjusted to meet specific learning demands and can realistically reflect the environment, the reactions of the drilling vehicle and the demands that the drillers have to meet.

Through a stereoscopic representation on the screen, the educational contents being presented in the simulation lab can be experienced three dimensionally. The simulated machine is operated with a true-to-life remote control. Reactions to operating commands are directly experienced by the students. This creates an interactive learning situation in which the drillers learn how to deal with the machine train by increasing their understanding of the overall process and by training each individual step in the process.

Our services:

  • On-site analysis of the individual demands
  • Modelling of machines, processes and prevailing conditions
  • Planning/purchase and installation of the necessary hardware
  • Implementation of the software
  • Didactic training concept
  • Maintenance of the entire system

Advantages of the training simulator:

The advantages of a Virtual Reality (VR) training system can be found in the risk-free training of dangerous and borderline situations. VR systems shorten the training time, take the strain of teaching and inexperienced operation off your machines and lead to considerable cost savings for machine maintenance.

http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/900_VRBW_2.jpg
deutsch english

SIMLAB

VR-Schulungsumgebung zur Aus- und Weiterbildung

In der interaktiven Schulungsumgebung für die Bedienung der von der K+S AG eingesetzten Bohrwagen trainieren aus- und fortzubildende Bohrhauer die Maschinenbedienung und Handlungsabläufe im Bohrprozess. Dabei werden wechselseitige Reaktionen mit dem umgebenden Gebirge veranschaulicht. Kernstück der Schulungsumgebung ist eine 3 mal 9 Meter große Projektionswand, auf der der Bohrprozess bildlich dargestellt und simuliert wird.

Hierfür muss zunächst die Umgebung unter Tage detailgetreu nachgebildet werden. Alle revierspezifischen Bohrorte werden vor Ort aufgenommen (gescannt) und in einer 3D-Bibliothek abgelegt. In einem zweiten Schritt werden die eingesetzten Bohrwagentypen visualisiert und deren mechanischen und kinematischen Funktionen simuliert. Je nach Anforderung kann die Schulungsumgebung dann die gewünschte Gebirgssituation, das Verhalten des Bohrwagens und die Anforderungen an den Bohrhauer realistisch wiedergeben.

Durch die stereoskopische Darstellung auf der Projektionswand werden die Schulungsinhalte im Simulationslabor räumlich erfahrbar. Die simulierte Maschine wird mit einer originalgetreuen Fernsteuerung bedient, Reaktionen auf Steuerbefehle werden direkt erlebt. So entsteht eine echte interaktive Schulungssituation für den Umgang mit der Maschine, in der die Bohrhauer ihr Verständnis vom Gesamtprozess und den einzelnen notwendigen Arbeitsschritten trainieren.


http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_05.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/content/simlab_02_system.jpg

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Analyse der Besonderheiten vor Ort
  • Modellierung von Maschinen, Prozessen und Umgebungsbedingungen
  • Planung/Kauf und Installation der Hardware
  • Implementierung der Software
  • Didaktisches Konzept der Schulung
  • Wartung des Gesamtsystems


Vorteile des Schulungssimulators:

Die Vorteile eines VR-Schulungssystems liegen im risikolosen Trainieren von Gefahren- und Grenzsituationen. Sie verkürzt die Ausbildungszeit, schont den Maschinenpark und führt zu erheblichen Einsparungen bei der Instandhaltung der Maschinen.


http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_06.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_08.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_09.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_10.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_11.jpg