http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/900_VRBW.jpg
deutsch english

VRBW

Virtual drilling vehicle operating platform VRBW5x

To achieve a sustained improvement in the training and education of drilling vehicle operators, Datenflug, working for K+S Aktiengesellschaft, developed a virtual control platform for a drilling vehicle.
The drillers being trained can now learn about the functions of a drilling vehicle, how to correctly operate the controls and to virtually experience dangerous and borderline situations by using a simulator. In this context, the students can learn how to deal with rare or very difficult occurrences that could not be learned using a real drilling vehicle.

A virtual drilling vehicle operating platform must be able to reproduce all of the operations and functions when drilling and show these in a virtual space. To do this, it is necessary to show the individual functions of the drilling vehicle in 3D and have a virtual representation of the measurement and control technology. Furthermore, the mechanical characteristics and the various geological and mining conditions at the site must be recorded and reproduced by the simulator so that the students can react to it.

Thanks to the successful introduction of the simulator, K+S Aktiengesellschaft decided to expand the applications of the simulator to include the specific conditions found at their Sigmundshall location.


http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_03.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_01.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_07.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_02.jpg

Advantages of the training simulator:

The advantages of a VR training system can be found in the safe training of dangerous and borderline situations and the experiencing of the results of incorrect operation without any harm occurring to either students or machines. A simulator shortens the training period, protects the machines and leads to considerable savings in machine maintenance.


http://datenflug.de/media/projects/vrbw/01_vrbw_01.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/vrbw/01_vrbw_04.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/vrbw/01_vrbw_02.jpg

http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/900_VRBW.jpg
deutsch english

VRBW

Virtueller Bohrwagen-Bedienstand

Zur nachhaltigen Verbesserung des Ausbildungs- und Weiterbildungsniveaus der Bohrwagenbediener realisiert Datenflug im Auftrag der K+S Aktiengesellschaft zu Schulungszwecken einen virtuellen Bohrwagenbedienstand.

Die auszubildenden Bohrhauer erhalten die Möglichkeit, in einer Simulation des Bohrwagens den Funktionsumfang kennenzulernen, die korrekte Bedienbarkeit zu üben und darüberhinaus Gefahrensituationen virtuell zu "erleben". So lassen sich auch seltene oder schwierige Fragestellungen im Schulungsablauf bewältigen, die am realen Bohrwagen so nicht trainiert werden können.

Der virtuelle Bohrwagen-Bedienstand soll die komplette Funktionsweise zur Bedienung des Arbeitsganges Bohren ermöglichen und im virtuellen Raum abbilden. Hierfür ist es notwendig, die einzelnen Funktionalitäten des Bohrwagens in 3D abzubilden und die Steuer- und Regeltechnik virtuell nachzubilden. Darüberhinaus werden die mechanischen Eigenschaften und unterschiedlichen geologischen, gebirgsbauspezifischen Gegebenheiten vorort abgebildet und interaktiv erfahrbar gemacht.


http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_03.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_01.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_07.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/VRBW/450_VRBW_02.jpg

Aufgrund der erfolgreichen Einführung des Simulators hat sich die K+S Aktiengesellschaft entschieden, die Schulungsinhalte des VR-Simulators auf die werksspezifischen Besonderheiten des Standortes-Sigmundshall auszuweiten.

Vorteile des Schulungssimulators:

Die Vorteile eines VR-Schulungssystems liegen im gefahrlosen trainieren von Grenzsituationen und Fehlbedienungen ohne Konsequenzen für Schüler und Maschinen. Sie verkürzt die Ausbildungszeit, schont den Maschinenpark und führt zu erheblichen Einsparungen bei der Instandhaltung der Maschinen.


http://datenflug.de/media/projects/vrbw/01_vrbw_01.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/vrbw/01_vrbw_04.jpg
http://datenflug.de/media/projects/vrbw/01_vrbw_02.jpg